Vegetarian? Allergic to nuts? Have questions? We have many foods that can satisfy a special diet that you may have. Email us if you have any concerns, or request more information upon arrival at the festival.
Below is a list of foods that contain gluten, eggs, dairy, and/or nuts that we serve. Foods not mentioned in this list may still be made in kitchens or with tools that have come into contact with eggs, dairy, gluten, and/or nuts. Please ask those in charge of the various food booths for more information about ingredients used and food preparation methods. Our pitas and filo dough contain wheat, eggs, and dairy.
Loukoumades: Contain wheat, and nuts (can be requested without honey/nuts).
Gianiotiko/Kataifi: Contains wheat, nuts, dairy, eggs.
Tiropites: Contain eggs, dairy, wheat.
Kourambiedies Contain dairy, eggs, wheat.
Karidopita: Contains wheat, nuts.
Paximadi: Contains wheat, eggs, nuts (will have yeast).
Diples: Contain wheat, nuts.
Galakotbouriko: Contains eggs, wheat, dairy.
Koulouria: Contains dairy, eggs, wheat.
Melomakarona: Contains wheat, nuts, honey.
Spanakopita: Contains wheat, dairy.
Moussaka: Contains wheat, dairy, eggs.
Pastitsio: Contains wheat, dairy, eggs.
Dolmades: Contains eggs.
Athenian/Greek Salad: contains dairy but not lactose (can be ordered without feta/goat cheese).
Tzatiki: Contains dairy.
Calamari: Contains wheat.
Orzo: Contains wheat.